25% OFF JUNE 2015 RATES
Show Villa Kya Content Open Menu
Toggle close slide out panel
Close Content

Testimonials

TripAdvisor rating

Hen & Shell
Hong Kong, China
April 2015

Amazing and spectacular - pictures don't deceive

Having found the villa online and quickly booked to secure our dates, I will admit, I got nervous. Nervous that despite the price bracket, would the villa be as amazing as the pictures make out. Well I had no reason to worry, because from moment, Jeab ( Villa Manager) and team meet you on arrival, you step through the doors to be greeted with most amazing skyline view inside an amazing villa.

My parents hadn't been to Koh Samui before (husband and I many times) and this villa really did give us an amazing holiday. The staff were fabulous, and whilst the villa is up a steep hill - for me this is an easy compromise to make for the pure luxury of the villa, the stunning setting and the space you get.

I definitely would go back to the Villa without hesitation.

The stunning circular seat setting we used every evening for a cheeky 1 or 2 sundowners and we just totally relaxed into the Villa Kya setting.

Krystina was amazingly helpful from the intial enquiry right up to the days leading upto our arrival. Responsive, honest and friendly.

Thankyou Villa Kya team

Lena Clarkson
London, UK
March 2015

Absolute Heaven!

What a spectacular 4 days we had. There were 6 adults and 2 kids and it has got to be one of the best villas we have stayed in ever. We were moving around Thailand and after spending these 4 glorious days at the villa we wished we had booked our entire 3 week stay there. The pictures online are beautiful but are seriously nothing compared to what the villa is like when you are actually there, simply stunning. Jeab and the team were incredible, making us feel at home right away and treating us so well we felt truly pampered. We enjoyed the chef service just once because we also wanted to explore the island in the few days we had there and i have got to say it was by far for us the best Thai food we ate on Samui, really delicious! The owners passed though to say Hi and were very nice offering us a later check out with our evening departure time, which was a real help. We have already begun planning our return next year and this time we will definitely be spending our holiday time at this gorgeous villa!

Graham Gold
Bangkok, Thailand
February 2015

Totally Incredible

We didn't need such a big villa, there was just the two of us, but we loved the look of the villa so went for it. And we certainly loved it form the second we got there, and wish we could have stayed longer. So contemporary, stylish (loved the poolside sound system!) and perfectly well appointed. Had we wanted to cook, then everything was there. Great views, pretty easy access and super near Fishermans Village wished was great as Chaweng isn't our thing.

John & Pam
Kendal, UK
February 2015

Pure Paradise

My wife and I and our four best friends stayed at Villa Kya from the 21st of February for two weeks.

I initially found the the Villa on the Internet last May and thought it looked absolutely stunning. I contacted Krystyna and booked the property, although it is so popular we could only get 10 days. Krystyna was so helpful and arranged everything we asked for prior to our arrival and even called to see us a couple of times whilst we were there, with her husband Kevin.

As anybody flying from the UK knows, it's quite a long journey to Koh Samui. Because of that, we arranged for the chef service on our first night as we thought we would be too tired to venture down into the village. What a fantastic decision that turned out to be, but more of that later.

The moment we arrived at the Villa will remain with me for ever. The delightful Jaeb, the Villa manager, was at the door to meet us and as soon as we entered the property we were all speechless. The vista that opens up in front of you is just amazing. From the magnificent lounge and kitchen on the top floor you look straight out across the beautiful pool area to the Gulf of Thailand beyond. Jaeb gave us the grand tour of the property, out through the lounge to the fantastic Moon Terrace. What a setting for those early evening cocktails!

Then down the stairs to the bedroom level. The master bedroom is just superb, but the other three bedrooms are also fabulous and beautifully decorated. On the day we arrived it was my friend Doug's birthday and they decorated his bedroom and also left a bottle of wine in the room for him, what a lovely touch.

Down the final flight of stairs to the pool level and I thought, wow, I could stay here forever. The pool is fantastic, with its own swim up bar. Also on this level is the chill out zone, which was so useful during the heat of midday.

I don't think I have ever taken as many photos in my life. Whilst I have to say, many of them are repeats, the place is just so stunning you can't stop snapping away.

Hopefully I have given the impression that we just adored Villa Kya, but that is only part of its attraction. The staff, managed beautifully Jaeb ( Lin, Woot and Kob ), are just the most fantastic group of people. All so friendly and forever smiling. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they keep the place absolutely spotless, yet they seem to do it so discreetly.

The meal on our first night was amazing. The flavours were mouthwatering and everything was so fresh. It was so good, we asked if they would make lunch for us the following day.

Out of the 10 days we stayed, we used the chef service 7 times. Lin and Woot took turns in doing the cooking and the food they produced was sensational.

During our stay we celebrated 2 wedding anniversaries and 3 birthdays, so the celebrations just went on and on. Jaeb made certain that all our days were special, but the birthdays etc were made extra special.

Krystyna and her business partner, Steve, need congratulating for having the foresight to build such a stunning property.

If you are reading this and still can't decide whether to book it or not, just get on the email to Krystyna and get it booked, you will not be disappointed.

Frances D
Adelaide, Australia
February 2015

GOLD!! The photos don't lie!

Four of us, all female friends/family, 50-60's. Relaxing, fun, peaceful, spectacular views, fantastic villa (as already said, the photos are exactly as it is). The staff were great, they made us feel so welcome and relaxed, we felt like queens! Thank you so much for letting us stay at Villa Kya, it was a great experience, it certainly has raised the bar for future holidays!

Dawn
Northumberland, UK
January 2015

Out of this world

Wow this Villa is so stunning with the most fabulous views and staff.There was only 2 of us staying so how amazing to have this place to ourselves I felt like a Film star its so beautiful.You get a Villa manager Jeab who is amazing shes so professional and she has 2 assistants and they arrive at 8 am and stay until 5 but you don't really see them after Breakfast they are very discreet so you have complete privacy unless you need them just call and they are there.The infinity pool is also beautiful with a small swim up bar so you can keep your beers cold or the staff will make cocktails upon request.Its too far to walk to the Fishermans village so there a mobile phone in the Villa for local calls which you can take out with you then just call Mr Bow and for a small charge (which hes books to the Villa then they invoice you when you leave)he will Taxi you around.The only thing to take note of is theres a lot of stairs from the pool to the bedrooms on the first floor and the living accommodation on the top floor so small children would need to be accompanied if going up and down.I would definetly recommend this Stunning Villa we didn't want to leave.

Roger
Welshman, UK
October 2014

Fabulous

What can I say, this villa is fantastic, every room has a view, the villa has everything you need, & the staff, jeab, woot, dee, Lin, Kwan, & little Keira were absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them, we miss them & the villa already, & have only been back a few days. There were 8 adults staying together & there was loads of room for us all, all the bedrooms have amazing sea views, as does the wonderful pool, with swim up bar, so if your looking to book this villa, don't hesitate, you will not be disappointed, we wish we were still there.

Surrey Observer
Bournemouth, UK
September 2014

Absolutely Amazing!

We stayed at the beautful Villakya for a week in September and I cannot emphasise enough how fantastic this Villa is.

The views from all rooms and the pool area are stunning as is the decor and furnishings throughout.

Jeab (the villa manageress) and her team are extremely friendly and efficient and looked after us with great attention all week in a very discreet manner and Mr Bow the taxi driver was never far away to take us wherever we wanted.

The local village Bophut is an authentic fishing village with many quaint bars and restaurants.

I will be booking for a return visit next year very soon!

Sharifa Al Lamki
Oman
September 2014

Beautiful villa and nice sea-view. Great stay and happy to enjoy Koh Samui. Thank you from the large family

Melanie Kamson
UK
August 2014

We had a lovely time and wish we could have stayed longer, but will surely be back next year.

Ali, Tim, Jack & george, Tony, Julie, Dan & Jo
UK
August 2014

A spectacular villa and wonderful staff. We have enjoyed delicious food prepared by the lovely Woot and our every need arranged quickly and efficiently. Thank you!

Neville Pike
Bangkok
June 2014

This villa is a beautiful, stylish modern villa with incredible views of Koh Samui and the islands which surround it. You can even see Koh Tao from the terrace! This has been designed with a remarkable attention to detail which makes it extra special. My favourite design feature is the glass window in the kitchen which gives you a stunning panoramic of Ko Phangan. The use of wood throughout the villa gives it a very natural feel. It has an aura and a unique sense of style. The hillside location allows you to feel like you are in a hideaway retreat, yet you are only about 10 minutes from Fisherman's Village. The whole place is really special. I would recommend it to anyone but it particularly suits large family gatherings or a group of friends. In the local area, I would recommend that guests visit the W Resort cocktail bar which is very close by and is a great place for a sunset drink. Additionally, Zazen is very close to the villa and I would recommend going here for a meal. Thank you Kevin and Krystyna, we loved this and I will definitely recommend it to all my family and friends. I hope to stay here again one day.

Denman
Koh Samui, Thailand
June 2014

Ultra hip and stylish villa with stunning views.

Villa Kya is a beautiful, stylish modern villa with incredible views of Koh Samui and the islands which surround it. You can even see Koh Tao from the terrace! Villa Kya has been designed with a remarkable attention to detail which makes it extra special. My favourite design feature is the glass window in the kitchen which gives you a stunning panoramic of Ko Phangan. The use of wood throughout the villa gives it a very natural feel. It has an aura and a unique sense of style. The hillside location allows you to feel like you are in a hideaway retreat, yet you are only about 10 minutes from Fisherman's Village. The whole place is really special. I would recommend it to anyone but it particularly suits large family gatherings or a group of friends.

In the local area, I would recommend that guests visit the W Resort cocktail bar which is very close by and is a great place for a sunset drink. Additionally, Zazen is very close to Villa Kya and I would recommend going here for a meal.

Thank you Kevin and Krystyna, we loved Villa Kya and I will definitely recommend it to all my family and friends. I hope to stay here again one day

Neville & Tamara
Guildford, UK
July 2014

Exceptional property. Truly exceptional.

One of those very rare instances when the fabulous photographs dont really do justice to what is a stunning villa. Villa Kya is stunning. Faultless.

Service from the Villa manager and staff was impeccable: friendly, helpful, efficient and yet discreet. The cooking (via Chef service) was the best food that we had on the island.

I can see that the steep hill side location might not be ideal for families with young children or for those who have difficulty with mobility. And really, you would be advised to hire a 4x4 (which we did through the Villa). But for parties with older children, young adults, group of adults it is just perfect. Steep hill = fantastic views out to the coast.

Unquestionably the best villa that my wife and I have rented in 23 years of travelling with a family.

Kate Mullo
Melbourne, Australia
May 2014

Luxury Perfection.

What more can you say, we were amazed from the moment we arrived at the property (after travelling up the very steep hill). I cannot fault the property or the service from staff. We stayed in a group of 8, 4 couples and it suit us perfectly - from size and luxury.

All the rooms were beautifully furnished, nothing had been overlooked. The only fault in 3 of the rooms was that the toilet has a full glass door and is in no way private, you can see from outside the room if the blinds weren't closed - this is a minor fault but slight annoyance. The main attraction and the drawcard, the pool and that AMAZING view - this is by far where we spent the most time. If you are thinking of staying here - do it, you will not regret it, it is exactly like the pictures!

Tim, Dee, Avni, Tarkan, Simon, Dean and Seneta
Australia
May 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. This place is amazing. Jeab and the team provided great service. Can't wait to come back! From the Melbourne Crew.

Sarah & Karl Pohlman
Australia
May 2014

We had such a wonderful honeymoon at Villa Kya. The villa is spectacular in particular the views and the pool design. Best place to stay in Koh Samui by a country mile.

Bill, Julliet, Warren, Amy, Stef. Adhan, & baby Aiden
UK
April 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay, lovely food and wonderful accommodation, all our last minute requests met!

Zareen & Kayan Rahman
UK
April 2014

Everything as per the website, stunning villa, beautiful views and all the comforts you can hope for. What the website can not describe is how the team and Jeab make this stay complete. Best holiday in a long time, will not forget it.

Mandy, Carwyn, Kobe and Jade.
Scotland
April 2014

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. The place is just as spectacular as hoped. Jeab and the staff were fantastic and the food was amazing. It was a truly memorable holiday and we hope to come back again

Zareen Hyatt
Australia
April 2014

It was a very nice place to stay in Thailand and I'm happy we decided to stay at Villa Kya. Everything was beautiful and everyone was nice. I was very sad to leave Villa Kya as it was one of my best holidays ever. Thank you for making my holiday perfect.

Tina Alfred
Australia
April 2014

Beautiful people - lovely staff and amazing food. The pool area and view were amazing. Thank you to all the staff who made it such a memorable experience.

Lisa & Craig Mastin
UK
March 2014

Fantastic villa and wonderful staff, we would certainly visit again. Thanks to all.

Roy & Lynda Shoch
UK
March 2014

Lovely place, lovely people, hope to be back.

Roy & Paula Harrison
UK
March 2014

Thank you all for making our stay complete.

Brain & Marlyn Coldicott
UK
March 2014

Thank you for a great stay, your staff are a credit to you.

Valerie Harrison
UK
4th Mar - 14th Mar 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed our ten day stay at this awesome villa. Staff were delightful, they are a credit to you. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Kerry Knott
UK
8th Feb - 22nd Feb 2014

Wonderful villa and what makes it perfect are the staff. Jeab and the crew were fantastic, especially Jeab, she is an asset to the villa. Food was excellent and full of flavour. We highly recommend the villa and staff.

Amanda Chan
Hong Kong
31st Jan - 7th Feb 2014

A wonderful villa with spectacular sea views and super friendly and helpful staff. You gave us an unforgettable vacation. We will miss you and thank you for taking care of us this week!

Parth Tawari
India
23 Jan -26 Jan 2014

Beautiful location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff! We want to mover here! We came to celebrate a rock stars 40th in style, awesome thank you!

Martigne Gloster & friends
UK & Hong Kong
22 Dec - 29 Dec 2013

Thank you to Jeab, Lin and all the other staff members who made our stay over Christmas a memorable holiday. We have all felt so at home and relaxed here. We feel we could easily stay another few weeks or even months. We are especially going to miss the food – pomelo salad, tofu Penang curry and the special home made fish fingers. Hope to stay here again.

Steve Irvine
UK
Dec 15 - Dec 22 2013

We really enjoy our stay at your villa. The view is spectacular and the staff are very nice.

Sven Kaiser & Family
Germany
5 Nov - 15 Nov 2013

Thank you so much for all your help. We have had an amazing time. The villa is spectacular and the staff have been so wonderful. Special mention to Jeab and our security guard, they have been a great help with everything! Superstars!! Quan - good luck keep practicing your English. Thanks again. See you soon!! Best wishes!

Elizabeth Tseng & Family
China
19 12 Oct - 16 Oct 2013

Dear Villa Kya Team, Thank you so much for your kind help the last 5 days. Our family had a wonderful stay. Love the spectacular views! The villa is very lovely and we had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Tom, Ena, Mike, Sally, Jane, Phil, Emily & Isobel
Melbourne, UK & Singapore
19 Sept - 26 Sept 2013

We love Villa Ky! We don’t want to go home and the girls were fantastic and we loved Mr Bow’s disco cab! We love Thailand and all it has to offer!

Courtney, Dave, Hendrix, Sas, Ric, Zephy, Augy, Sam, Al & Nanny Sandy
Australia
2 Sept - 6 Sept 2013

Thank you for making our stay very relaxing is welcoming. Jeab (little chicken) and team looked after us well. We LOVED all chill out areas and the amazing views. Thanks for great recommendations and looking after the babies at night! We will defiantly be back. Cheers

Danny Gavin
Perth
10 August – 24 August 2013

Villa Kya, stunning views, great pool, a fantastic family type villa, 5 days is not enough. The staff were all fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and our stay home dinner was enough for 20 people. Nothing is left to chance with this villa and staff. I will be back again for longer next time.

Steve, Michelle, Ollie, Mila, Anita, Damian & Ali
4 August - 9 August 2013

To all the Staff at Villa Kya, Thanks so much for a wonderful time and this stunning hideaway. Jeab and Dee thank you so much for paying so much attention to our darling kids - we know they will miss you! We would definitely recommend this gorgeous property to our friends and look forward to returning ourselves. Many many thanks.

Jim & Fiona Lenton
UK & New Zealand
28 July - 3 August 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful week at Villa Kya. We had the best time and this was made all the more better because of your company and also your hard work. Please take care and we look forward to coming back again!!

Grob & Family
22 July - 28 July 2013

We appreciated this wonderful retreat and the kind attention of the “home-angels.” We will keep the time spent here as the best ever!

Love Liann & Paul Trickey
Australia
14 July - 21 July 2013

Wow! What a wonderful place! Had the best 50th Birthday ever!!! Thanks for the cake and the champagne! The girls, particularly Jeab made us feel like family, home for a visit! Cooking was fantastic too! This is our first trip to Samui and we love it! We will definitely be back with a group of our friends - the only problem will be who will have the beautiful Master bedroom?? Thanks everyone!! Best family holiday ever!! - Off to Chiang Rai now.

Claire Parkes & Family
Australia
6 July - 13 July 2013

Had a lovely week at Villa Kya. We loved the villa- so stylish and the views were sublime. The staff were lovely and so kind and helpful. We saw most of the island - walks on the beach and shopping trips to Chaweng.

Liam Repkrow & the boys
Singapore
26 May - 1 June 2013

Amazing villa and we had a smashing time and the service here was brilliant! Definitely looking to come back!

Joe Li, Jeff Zhu, Michael, Dixon & Gary
New York City
19 May - 24 May 2013

Nigel catered our wedding at a private villa and was fantastic. He really listened to what I wanted and his canapés were delicious. We had a sit-down dinner but didn’t want it too formal so we had a combination of BBQ meats, prawns and other fish along with some dishes Nigel recommended. He even organized a fire twirler as entertainment for our guests which was a huge hit!

Koo Bon Hwan & Jeong Yu Ryeon
Korea
23 April - 26 April 2013

The days stayed in Villa Kya were the best moments in my life with my wife. The scenery was so beautiful that we can never forget the view. Thank you for the people in Villa Kya for helping us to have good memories.

Menon & Nair Family
18 April - 23 April 2013

Dear Villa Kya & Team, Would love to congratulate you on a spectacular property. The place is to die for. Will surely recommend it to friends. Looking forward to our next stay. Cheers!